.CONCEPTS & SPACES

1/7

KLIMA.WERK POP-UP EXPERIENCE

Project owner: taaro

Concept, design: taaro & Anastasia Langner

Visualization: Anastasia Langner

By designing this atmospherical exhibition, we communicate innovative, green, sustainable solutions for naturally cool and balanced cities of the future! In this project for the initiative Klima.Werk of the Emschergenossenschaft and Lippeverband my partner agency taaro and I designed a scalable, transportable, easy usable but meaningful exhibition system to sensitize people for the topic of green cities.

 

The biggest challenge was to design the exhibition to be flexible, modular and operable in different constellations. By applying different equipable tabletop and wall modules, atmospheric areas can be uncovered for any setting such as city hall foyer, workshop, marketplace, trade show or festival. No matter how large, our Klima.Werk system provides space for exchange, well-being and professional expertise to take place here!

 

Through such immersive brand presence, any idea, especially when it comes to human-centered visions of the future, can be communicated in a tangible and emotional way. Through atmosphere we create the feeling and let the visitor arrive gently in the situation. Through interaction and expert content we gain trust based on knowledge. In this way, visitors enjoy a holistic brand experience of a future-oriented innovation that can change the urban world.

1/5

NEW WORK SPACE MANUAL

Workspace Design, Strategy and Communication

What is the right approach to consistently implement New Work in corporate spaces across multiple locations worldwide? What is the best way to establish a binding internal brand presence, but still leave enough free space for individual architectural and design solutions?

 

The right answer is: your own New Work Space Manual. In the times of the new normal, when office concepts have to be rethought and remote office is becoming more and more mainstream, it is even more important for corporate locations to communicate: communicate identity, communicate sense of appreciation, communicate innovation.

 

So how does such a manual work? Functional areas are defined according to individual requirements and merge into a dynamic matrix or a space map. Based on this map, it is already possible to create a planning that fits into a given  architecture. 
The thing is, by then your corporate identity is already integrated into the manual. Instead of an external abstract interior design, the rooms come with internal knowledge and philosophy, with trust from the headquarter.


The result is fun! The value of a New Work Space Manual is already apparent after a pretty short time and can become a part of any corporate culture. Are you also looking for an individual concept for your internal brand presence? Then you need this one too

1/2

LOGISTICS EXPERIENCE

 

Spatial concept and realization

My doing: interior design and exhibit realization

Project owner and copyright: dreiform GmbH

At this experience station in the lobby of Factory 7 in Ludwigsburg, literally all paths of STIHL Logistik come together. By the interactive experience, the module takes visitors to a journey through the processes, the inner world of the logistics halls and the locations worldwide.

 

The challenge of this work consisted in the complex intersection between module design, space graphics, a 3D architectural model and the digital component - an augmented reality app. Check out this great project by dreiform here.

1/3

WORKSPACE AIFS

 

Spatial concept, realization

My doing: concept development, realization, project leading

Project owner and copyright: dreiform GmbH

As expansion of the office space at AIFS Educational Center in Bonn, we developed a spatial concept according to the needs of the team and to the existing design. New areas such as Workspace, Project Rooms and Team Lounge were created within this medium-sized area. The hostel-look design reflects the company's activity thematically - providing safety and support for young people on their trips abroad. 2019 the project was successfully implemented in Bonn. Acoustically pleasant spaces inspire the team for their working processes and give freedom for breakout time.

1/4

CHANGE COMMUNICATION

 

Strategy and communication

My doing: visual communication (concept sketches), partial realization

Project owner and copyright: dreiform GmbH

On the way to New Work, it is important that employees, as users, can participate and feel being picked up. In a project for the move of our client to a new location, we developed this change campaign. We designed experiences for the team to develop an exciting feeling and co-create the new workspaces with enthusiasm. Designing this campaign, we used visual storytelling as the main tool. Based on initial sketches, the client was already able to imagine these experiences during the concept phase.

 

The realized project of dreiform can be found here.

PLANETARIUM CENTER

 

Spatial concept

My doing: visualization

Project owner & copyright: reich und wamser GbR

Designing a large interdisciplinary experience center near Moscow, we created a concept for the interior of a planetarium.

With the purpose to attract the investors, we focused on showing the hyper-realistic potential of cutting-edge media technologies. This initial visualization was intended to create a wow-effect of blurring the boundaries between the real and the virtual.

1/6

KÖRPERWERKSTATT

 

Project owner: Anastasia Potapova

Thesis at the FH Dortmund

 

2015 I graduated from the FH Dortmund with a concept for a studio for physical health and mindfulness in the building of a former worsted spinning mill. The concept represents a place for people to find more time and space for themselves and their bodies. The concept contains following areas:

 

  • Reception, bar for sustainable and healthy food

  • Lounge area with wooden landscape, real lawn and flexible room separation by suspended fabric bales

  • Library with vertical gardens

  • Yoga rooms

  • Fitness studio with equipment 

1/5

.CONCEPTS & SPACES

1/7

KLIMA.WERK POP-UP EXPERIENCE

Project Owner: taaro

Konzeption, Entwurf: taaro & Anastasia Langner

Visualisierung: Anastasia Langner

Durch die atmosphärische Gestaltung kommunizieren wir mit dieser modularen Ausstellung innovative, grüne, nachhaltige Lösungen für natürlich kühle und lebensbejahende Städte der Zukunft! Bei dem Projekt für die Initiative Klima.Werk der Emschergenossenschaft und Lippeverbandes entwickelten meine Partneragentur taaro und ich ein skalierbares, transportables, leicht bedienbares aber aussagekräftiges Ausstellungssystems an, um die Zielgruppen für das Thema grüne Stadt zu sensibilisieren.

Die größte Challenge bestand darin, die Ausstellung flexibel, modular und in verschiedenen Konstellationen bedienbar zu konstruieren. Durch Anwendung von verschiedenen bestückbaren Tabletop- und Wandmodulen lassen sich für jedes Setting wie z.B. Foyer, Workshop, Marktplatz, Messe und Festival atmosphärische Flächen aufdecken. Egal wie groß, lässt unser Klima.Werk System an diesen Orten Raum für Austausch, Wohlgefühl und professionelles Fachwissen entstehen!

Durch eine solche immersive Markenpräsenz kann jede Idee, besonders wenn es um menschennahe Zukunftsvisionen geht, greifbar, vollständig und emotional kommuniziert werden. Durch Atmosphäre kreieren wir das Feeling und lassen den/die Besucher*in sanft in der Situation ankommen. Durch Interaktion und fachkompetenten Content gewinnen wir Vertrauen auf WIssensbasis. So genießen die Besucher*innen eine ganzheitliche Brand Experience einer zukunftsgerichteten Innovation, die die urbane Welt verändern kann.

1/5

NEW WORKSPACE MANUAL

Workspace Design, Strategy and Communication

Was ist der richtige Ansatz, die Umsetzung für New Work in den Räumen über mehrere Standorte weltweit einheitlich zu halten? Wie kann man am besten die interne Markenpräsenz durch Vorgaben verbindlich etablieren, aber trotzdem genug Spielraum für individuelle Designlösungen von Architekten lassen?

Die richtige Antwort ist: ein New Workspace Manual. In den Zeiten der neuen Normalität, wenn Bürokonzepte neu gedacht werden müssen und Remote Office angekommen ist, ist es umso wichtiger, dass Unternehmensstandorte kommunizieren: die Identity, die Wertschätzung, die Innovation.

Wie funktioniert ein solches Manual? Funktionelle Bereiche werden nach individuellen Anforderungen definiert und fließen in eine dynamische Funktionsmatrix (Space Map) zusammen. Anhand dieses Raumprogramms lässt sich praktisch für jede vorgegebene Architektur und alle möglichen internen Bedürfnisse eine Planung erstellen. Dabei ist Ihre Corporate Identity bereits in das Manual integriert. Statt einer externen abstrakten Neukonzipierung kommen die Räume mit internem Wissen, mit Vertrauen "aus dem Elternhaus".

Das Ergebnis macht Spaß! Der Mehrwert eines New Workspace Manuals ergibt sich bereits nach kurzer Zeit und kann ein Teil jeder Unternehmenskultur werden. Sucht Ihr auch nach einem individuellen Konzept für Eure interne Markenpräsenz? Dann braucht Ihr auch eins.

1/2

LOGISTIK EXPERIENCE

 

Spatial Concept and Realization

meine Leistungen: Interior Design und Umsetzung

Project Owner and copyright: dreiform GmbH

 

Bei diesem Markenerlebnis im Foyer von Werk 7 kommen buchstäblich alle Wege von STIHL Logistik zusammen. Das Erlebnismodul nimmt den/die Besucher*in durch ein interaktives Erlebnis mit auf die Reise durch die Prozesse, die Innenwelt der Logistikhallen und die Standorte weltweit.

 

Die Challenge bei dieser Arbeit bestand in der Schnittstelle zwischen Möbeldesign, Bodengrafik, einem 3D-Architekturmodell und dem Digitalen – einer Augmented Reality App. Schaut Euch dieses tolle Projekt mit dreiform hier an!

1/3

WORKSPACE AIFS


Spatial Concept, Realisierung

meine Leistungen: Konzeptentwicklung, Realiserung, Projektleitung

Project owner and copyright: dreiform GmbH

Im Rahmen einer Erweiterung der Bürofläche bei AIFS Educational Center in Bonn haben wir nach Bedürfnissen des Teams und im Einklang mit dem bestehenden Design ein Raumkonzept entwickelt. Auf einer mittelgroßen Fläche sind neue Bereiche wie Workspace, Project Rooms und Teamlounge entstanden. Der Entwurf im Hostel-Look spiegelt thematisch die Tätigkeit des Unternehmens wider – die Betreuung für junge Leute bei ihrer großen Reise ins Ausland. 2019 wurde das Projekt in Bonn erfolgreich realisiert. Akustisch angenehme Räumlichkeiten inspirieren das Team für ihre Arbeitsprozesse und geben eine Hostel-Atmosphäre für Breakout Zeiten.

1/4

CHANGE KAMPAGNE

 

Strategy and Communication

meine Leistungen: Visual Storytelling, Workspace Design, Realisierung

Project Owner and copyright: dreiform GmbH

Auf dem Weg zu New Work ist es wichtig, dass die Mitarbeiter als Nutzer mitentscheiden können und sich abgeholt fühlen. Bei einem Projekt für den Umzug in einen neuen Standort haben wir für den Kunden diese Change Kampagne entwickelt. Es wurden Erlebnisse konzipiert, durch welche das Team ein spannendes Gefühl entwickeln und die neuen Workspaces mit Begeisterung mitgestalten kann.

 

Beim Konzipieren dieser Kampagne benutzten wir Visual Storytelling als Haupttool. Anhand von ersten Skizzen ließen sich beim Kunden bereits Vorstellungen über diese Erlebnisse bilden.

Das realisierte Projekt von dreiform findet Ihr hier.

PLANETARIUM CENTER


Spatial Concept

meine Leistungen: Visualisierung
Project Owner & copyright: reich und wamser GbR


Bei der Entwicklung eines großen interdisziplinären Wissenschaftszentrums in der Nähe von Moskau wurde ein Konzept für den Innenraum eines Planetariums erstellt.

 

Mit dem Ziel, Aufmerksamkeit von Investoren zu erregen, wollten wir das hyperrealistische Potenzial modernster Medientechnologien aufzeigen. Mit dieser ersten Visualisierung sollte ein Wow-Effekt erzeugt werden, wobei sich die Grenzen zwischen Realem und Virtuellem zu verwischen scheinen.

1/6

KÖRPERWERKSTATT


Project Owner: Anastasia Langner

Abschlussarbeit an der FH Dortmund

Mein Studium an der FH Dortmund absolvierte ich 2015 mit einem Konzept für ein Studio für körperliche und geistige Achtsamkeit im Gebäude einer ehemaligen Kammgarnspinnerei. Das Konzept stell einen Ort dar, an dem Besucher mehr Zeit für sich und ihren Körper finden können. Dabei entstanden folgende Bereiche:

 

  • Empfangsbar für nachhaltige und gesunde Ernährung

  • Loungebereich mit Holzlandschaft, echtem Rasen und flexibler Raumtrennung durch aufgehängte Stoffballen

  • Bibliothek mit Vertical Gardens

  • Yogaräume

  • Fitnessstudio mit Geräten

1/5